Referee Coordinator

Julie Velasquez

Referee Resources

Certification at all levels, except Level I, is a two-part process involving clinical and practical assessment.
The level system, Level I through Level VI, is the foundation for the training and development of amateur hockey officials across Canada. Hockey Canada has categorized the hockey played in Canada into four basic streams, each with different priorities. They include:
  • U7
  • Recreational
  • Competitive
  • Program of Excellence